pictogram

Cable management solutions for the Aerospace Industry

The heavy task of flying light

MADE FOR LIGHTNESS


MADE FOR LIGHTNESS MADE FOR LIGHTNESS


At HellermannTyton, we know that customised, precision parts are the key to helping aerospace businesses truly take off. Thanks to our 40 years of experience, we know where you’ve come from and where you’re headed. Our streamlined production flows coupled with cutting-edge products consolidate, harmonise and deliver products and solutions that excel in the most demanding circumstances.

MADE TO REDUCE WEIGHT


MADE TO REDUCE WEIGHT MADE TO REDUCE WEIGHT


We pride ourselves on knowing how to get more from less. In fact, our team of aerospace specialists know their way around an aircraft inside and out, understanding the importance of maximising weight savings and delivering performance gains. From 39 locations around the world, we analyse current solutions onboard a customer’s aircraft to map out where we can trim down to the essentials. Like with our seat-to-seat clamps. Developers at 13 different international locations closely collaborated to develop a special solution for easy, reliable wiring of in-flight entertainment systems that consolidated several parts into just one. Slimmed-down solutions that are a weight off your mind.

MADE FOR TAKE-OFF


MADE FOR TAKE-OFF MADE FOR TAKE-OFF


With onboard specs vastly different from aircraft to aircraft, the majority of our products are tailor-made solutions designed to meet pinpoint requirements. In close collaboration between our team and yours, we’ll drill down into production development particulars and obtain certification from NSA, PAN, VG and EN/AS9100 to MIL, MS, DAN and JN, among many others. And in every part, custom or series, we offer an unparalleled zero PPM rate on every part. We like to call it reliability ready for flight.

Stripped down and lightweight – here’s a look at our tried, tested and trusted aerospace products and solutions:

MADE TO FASTEN: Cable Ties and Fixings

Rivet Mount

Rivet Mounts

  • Quick installation
  • Two-piece wedge
  • Easy insertion
  • Firmly fixes wide variety of cable ties
2-Piece Fixing Ties for Edges

2-Piece Fixing Ties for Edges

  • Pre-assembled 2-piece fixing tie with EdgeClip
  • Cable tie head can be moved after bundling
  • For edges of 1 – 3 mm

 

MADE TO PROTECT: Cable Protection Systems

MADE TO PROTECT: Cable Protection Systems

Meta-aramid braided sleeving HEGMAN

  • Made of non-flammable meta-aramid
  • Highly resistant to radiation and fluids

Water and oil repellent meta-aramid braided sleeving HEGMANWO

  • Superior protection against abrasion, flames and high temperatures
  • Extremely flexible

MADE TO IDENTIFY: Identification Systems

MADE TO IDENTIFY: Identification Systems

Shrinkable markers

  • Available in white or yellow
  • Good mechanical strength and resistance to organic solvents and chemicals
  • Highly flexible
  • Delivery in convenient storage boxes
HFTP 48

Identification plates for marking cable bundles

  • For high temperature applications from -55°C up to +240°C
  • Laser beam printable
  • Identify cable or cable bundles
  • Available in beige
  • Fixed with PEEK cable ties

MADE TO APPLY: Application Tooling

EVO 7

Manual tensioning tool plastic housing EVO7

  • Ergonomic, slip-proof handle for a comfortable and secure grip
  • Extremely low maintenance
  • Fast and precise application with minimum effort (TLC mechanism)
  • Convenient and simple tension adjustmen

 

EVO 9

Manual tensioning tool plastic housing EVO9SP

  • Ergonomic, slip-proof handle for a comfortable and secure grip
  • Extremely low-maintenance
  • Fast and precise application with minimum effort (TLC-technology)
  • Convenient and simple tension adjustment

Reach out to HellermannTyton’s team of experts for cable management in the aerospace industry and let’s reach new heights together:

EMEA |Burkhard Croener
Burkhard.Croener@HellermannTyton.de
+49 6104 670 76 75

Austria |Heinz Jenner
Heinz.Jenner@HellermannTyton.at
+43 12 59 99 55 0

Belgium and Netherlands |Rik Vroege
Rik.Vroege@hellermanntyton.nl
+31 33 460 06 92

CEE |Heinz Jenner
Heinz.Jenner@HellermannTyton.at
+43 12 59 99 55 0

China |Alan Wang
Alan.Wang@HellermannTyton.com.cn
+86 510 85 27 92 0

Denmark |Jakob Degn
Jakob.Degn@HellermannTyton.dk
+45 20 84 91 92

Finland | Harri Vesala
Harri.Vesala@HellermannTyton.fi
+35 89 87 00 450

France | Olivier Poupinet
opoupinet@hellermanntyton.fr
+33 1 30 13 80 00

Germany |Thomas Rubel
Thomas.Rubel@HellermannTyton.de
+49 36 20 28 24 93

Italy |Marco Benato
Marco.Benato@HellermannTyton.it
+39 (0) 49 76 78 70

Japan |Hirokazu Kakiuchi
Hirokazu.Kakiuchi@HellermannTyton.co.jp
+81 66 39 58 610

North America |Jeremy Gish
jgish@htamericas.com
+1 971 282 6477

Norway |Lasse Nybakk
Lasse.Nybakk@HellermannTyton.no
+47 90 05 89 39

Poland |Pawel Petykiewicz
pawel.petykiewicz@HellermannTyton.pl
+48 22 673 89 54

Russia |Maxim Dybok
Maxim.Dybok@hellermanntyton.ru
+7 812 386 00 07

South America |Marcio Freitas Favilla
MFavilla@hellermanntyton.com.br
+55 11 481 59 048

Spain |David Martinez
David.Martinez@HellermannTyton.es
+34 91 66 12 835

Sweden |Björn Rilegård  
Bjorn.Rilegard@HellermannTyton.se
+46 8 58089075

Turkey |Yavuz Ozdemir
Yavuz.Ozdemir@HellermannTyton.com.tr
+90 0216 687 03 40

United Kingdom |David Marklew
David.Marklew@hellermanntyton.co.uk
+44 7980 87 33 57

Middle East |Shatadru Bhattacharya
SB@HellermannTyton.ae
+97 1556 145 453

South Africa |Lee Vermeulen
Lee.Vermeulen@Hellermann.co.za
+27 11 879 66 00

Stay in touch with us!


Update: 08/12/2019 © HellermannTyton 2019
Server error

Server error